Headline News Top Stories

Naveen Patnaik elected as Chief Minister of Odisha for fourth time

Naveen Patnaik was sworn in as new Chief Minister of Odisha. Patnaik had made brilliant performance during recent Assembly elections. Patnaik’s oath was administered by Odisha Governor SC Jamir, other cabinet ministers attendedd oath ceremony.

Patnaik was unanimously elected  leader of  newly elected legislators of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) .Patnaik, who led the party to victory for the fourth straight term in the state, was elected by them at a meeting held at the BJD party office here.BJD had swept the Assembly polls in the state grabbing a lion’s share of 117 seats in the 147-member house.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *