cj oath
Gujarat Top Stories

Arvind Kumar appointed as new chief justice of Gujarat High Court

By Darshana Jamindar Today Oath ceremony of newly appointed Chief Justice of Gujarat High Court Justice Arvind Kumar was administered the oath of office by Governor Acharya Devvrat at a function held at Raj Bhavan in Gandhinagar. Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, Assembly Speaker Dr. Neemaben Acharya as well as Justices of Gujarat High Court, […]

pankaj kumar
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Pankaj Kumar appointed as Chief Secretary of Gujarat government

Gujarat 1986 batch IAS officer Pankaj Kumar, Additional Secretary (Home department) appointed as a Chief Secretary to Gujarat government. Pankaj Kumar will replace Anil Mukim who is retiring on 31 August. He will take over the charge from Mukim on his retirement. Mukim is 1986-batch IAS officer who is presently serving as additional CS (Home […]

two gujarat justice
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Belaben Trivedi first lady justice from Gujarat appointed in Supreme Court

Supreme Court Collegium had recommended to Central Government to appoint Chief Justice of Gujarat High Court Vikram Nath and Justice Belaben Trivedi to the Supreme Court. This recommendation has approval of Central government. Justice Belaben Trivedi is the first Gujarati lady judge to be promoted in the Supreme Court. Justice Vikram Nath is Chief Justice […]

rakesh asthana
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Rakesh Asthana Gujarat IPS cadre appointed as Delhi Police Commissioner

Rakesh Asthana a senior IPS officer of Gujarat cadre becomes Delhi Police Commissioner. Asthana IPS of Gujarat cadre was to retire by 31 July 2021. News of Rakesh Asthana and former CBI Special Director appointed as Commissioner of Police of Delhi days before his superannuation is another big gift from Modi government before retirement.

new chief justice
Breaking News Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Justice NV Ramana appointed as next Chief Justice of India

Justice NV Ramana has been appointed as the next Chief Justice of India by President Ram Nath Kovind. He will take oath on April 24. Last month, Chief Justice of India SA Bobde, superannuated on April 23, had recommended Justice Ramana as his successor.  Born in farmer family from Andhra Pradesh’s Krishna district on August […]

Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Former Gujarat DGP Khandwawala appointed new BCCI ACU chief

Former Gujarat DGP Shabir Hussein Shekhadam Khandwawala has taken over from Ajit Singh as the head of the BCCI’s Anti-Corruption Unit.Singh, a former DGP of Rajasthan, had joined in April 2018 and his term ended on March 31. He confirmed to media that he will be around for sometime to help his successor settle into […]

sun office
Business Gujarat Top Stories

NK Patel of Ahmedabad appointed as President of Institute of Town Planners of India

Ahmedabad, December 2, 2020: City-based town planner and leading developer Mr NK Patel has taken over as the national president of Institute of Town Planners India (ITPI), a premier national body of town planners.Patel is the first person from Gujarat in 48 years to be elected as office bearer of the institute. Mr HK Mewada, […]

ashish bhatia dgp
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Ashish Bhatia Ahmedabad Police Commissioner appointed as new Gujarat DGP

Ashish Bhatia current Ahmedabad Police Commissioner is appointed as new DGP Director General of Police, Gujarat. Bhatia to take over from current DGP Shivanand Jha who retired on superannuation today. Bhatia is 1985 batch IAS of Gujarat cadre. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet had approved the proposal Ministry of Home Affairs for extension in […]

bjp president cr patil
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

CR Patil appointed as new BJP Gujarat President

Today  Bharatiya Janta Party BJP MP CR Patil has been appointed as Gujarat BJP state president. Former Gujarat BJP President Jitu Vaghani was replaced by C.R. Patil as state BJP president. Party has also officially announced the appointment of state party President. BJP national president JP Nadda Appointed Gujarat state party President. CR Patil is […]