gujarat local body election
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Gujarat by-election for 6 constituency today

Today in Gujarat by-election for 6 Assembly constituency including Banaskantha (08-Tharad), Mehsana ( 20-Kheralu), Ahmedabad (50-Amraiwadi), Mahisagar(122-Lunawada), Patan(16-Radhanpur) and Aravalli(32-Bayad).

gujarat by-election for 6 seats
gujarat by-election for 6 seats

Total 14,76,715 voters including 7,70,991 male voters and 7,05,712 female voters to cast their votes from 1781 polling booths.

42 candidates in race for 6 seats in Gujarat, with maximum 11 candidates in Amrwaiwadi.

Tharad BJP candidate for Tharad Gulabsinh Rajput casts his vote.

Congress candidate Gulabsinh rajput said that his grandfather Hemabhai has worked hard for Tharad for last 50 years, I will continue the tradition of serving people of Tharad. I will work for betterment of Tharad for 97 villages of Tharad their issues of irrigation water, education.
Gualbsinh said I have blessings of people of Tharad, wherever I go youth and women welcome us wholeheartedly. Parbat Patel has won from Tharad but not raised his voice in Gujarat Assembly but I am going to raise voice in Assembly for Tharad’s issue. I will improve roads and streets. We have direct bodning with people of Tharad, they are like our family and in Tharad this time Congress will definitely will said Gulabsinh.

gulab sinh rajput tharad
gulab sinh rajput tharad

Voting begins from 8:00 am at concerned polling booths.

BJP candidate Dhavalsinh Zala of Bayad confident of victory.