Breaking News Crime Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

13 Congress leaders booked for burning effigy of then CM Narendra Modi

Today, in a case of burning effigy of former chief minister Narendra Modi, Mehsana Judicial Court after 4 years 13 Congress leaders including MLA of Kalol have been chraged. All accused denied of having committed the crime. Police has booked former district president and MLA from Kalol Baldevji Thakor under sections 188 and 144. They were arrested and later released on the bond. Toady all accused appeared before Mehsana Judicial Court. On asking them whether they have done the crime, all of them ahd denied it. Therefore,  case has been put up for further proceeding.

Charges were framed against Baldeji Thakor (Kalol MLA), Kashmira Harde (District Congress President). Bhopaji Thakor (Mehsana opposition leader), Chunaji Thakor (ex district president), Yogendrasinh Ishwarsinh Makwana (ex minister), Jiluji Chavda (local leader), Mukesh Patel (ex district president), Jaideepsinh Dabhi, Hasmukh Patel, Asha Patel (woman leader), Ayubkhan Pathan (Nagar Sevak) and Ghanshyam Solanki( ex city Congress president).

In Mehsana, on 6 October 2011, district Congress had taken out rally over corrption in Toranwali mata Chowk which was ruled by BJP. In the Rally slogans were shouted and effigy of chef minister was burnt. Therefore, all were booked by Police.