Breaking News Business Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

15 lakh Lorry Owners Strike in 6 States over Third Party Premium and Single Permit

Over 15 lakhs lorries and trucks from Karnataka to West Bengal stopped plying after All India confederation of Goods Vehicle Owner’s Association calls for strike.
Lorry Owners Strike in 6 States including Andhra, Telnagana, Karnataka and Tamilnadu over issues like increase of 50 percent in Third Party Premium (TPP) for commercial vehicles and demands for Single Permit.

As per source.