police medal
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

2 President Medal and 17 Police Medal to Gujarat Police on Independence Day

By Darshana Jamindar

On the occasion of 75th Independence Day on this year 15th August, medals will be awarded to the police officers who have rendered excellent and commendable service in Police Department. In which 19 police personnel of Gujarat will be awarded President’s Police Medal. Names of police officers and staff across the country have been announced for the medal. Medals will be given to police officers and employees on the Independence Day.
Awards have been announced for the best performance of 19 police personnel in Gujarat, In which 2 policemen will be awarded President’s Medal. Remaining 17 policemen from Gujarat will be awarded police medals.

Harpalsinh Rathore, DySP of Halol and Intelligence Officer Premji Parmar will be awarded the President’s Medal.

List of Police who will be awarded the President’s Medal /Police Medal from Gujarat is as follows:

Harpal Singh Rathore, DySP Halol
DurgeshBhai Patel, DySP – SRPF Bharuch
Arjanbhai Barad, DySP – SRPF Rajkot
Anil Kumar Patel, DySP – SRPF Surat
Dashrath Singh Gohil, DySP, IB Gandhinagar
Harsh Kumar Chaudhary, DySP, SRPF Ahmedabad
Jyotindragiri Goswami, PI Gandhinagar
Bakulbhai Gundani, DySP Gandhinagar
Praveenbhai Chaudhary, DySP Banaskantha
Rajendrasinh Sisodia, ASI Godhra
Ramesh Chandra Vaghela, Head Constable – Ahmedabad Crime Branch
Jagdishbhai Dave, Head Constable – Ahmedabad Crime Branch
Manish Kumar Patel, Head Constable – Ahmedabad Crime Branch
Jitendra Kumar Patel, Head Constable – Surat
Narendra Kumar Gondalia, ASSISTANT INTELLIGENCE OFFICER Gandhinagar
Praveenbhai Vanzar, PSI – Ahmedabad ATS
Mohammad Rafiq Chauhan, ASI – Rajkot Rural

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, all the police officers and staff who were announced for President and Police Medal on the occasion of Independence Day 2019 and Republic Day and Independence Day 2020 will also be honored this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *