Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

Four BJP senior leaders not contesting in Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022

BJP Bharatiya Janata Party’s Central Election Committee CEC meeting begins at party HQ in Delhi today. CEC was led by prime minister Narendra Modi.

Names of non-contesting leaders are coming up before BJP announces its list of candidates for Gujarat assembly elections 2022. Many big leaders of Gujarat politics and were ministers in the previous governments are not going to contest upcoming assembly elections. There was news that former Gujarat chief minister Vijay Rupani, former Gujarat deputy chief minister Nitin Patel will not contest elections.

Now it has been officially revealed that former Home Minister Pradeepsinh Jadeja and senior BJP leader Bhupendrasinh Chudasma will not contest the election. He has informed about it by writing a letter to the state president of party CR Patil.

Bhupendra Chudasma said that I am not going to contest the elections so that another activist gets a chance. I have contested 9 elections till now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.