Gujarat Headline News Top Stories

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 : Mobiles not allowed in Polling Booth said Election Officer Bharathi

Mobiles will not be allowed in Polling Booth said Chief Election Officer P Bharathi at a press conference in Gandhinagar today. CEO gave other instructions for voters in 2nd phase of voting in assembly elections.

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022: Only 1 day is left for second phase of Gujarat Assembly polls. Voting for 93 seats in second phase will be held on December 5, 2022. Voters will exercise their votes on 93 seats in North Gujarat and Central Gujarat on December 5. The Model code of conduct for second phase of elections in the state will come in force at 5 pm today. In second phase, voting will be held for 93 seats in 14 districts. Total of 2,51,58,730 voters will be able to vote on 93 seats. This includes 1,29,26,501 male, 1,22,31,335 female and 894 third caste voters. While in the second phase 17,607 male and 664 female voters got 18,271 service voters will be able to exercise their vote. In second phase, 505 male and 155 female 660 overseas Indian voters will be able to exercise their franchise. In the second phase, 764 men and 69 women, a total of 833 rival candidates have contested the election.
In second phase, there are 8,533 polling booths at 2,904 urban polling booth locations. While 17,876 polling stations are located at 12,071 rural polling station locations. In second phase, 36,439 ballot units, 36,439 control units and 40,434 VVPATs will be used. In second phase, 29,062 presiding officers and 84,263 polling officers will be on duty. More than 1 lakh officials are involved in election duty.
Importantly, 9 seats in Banaskantha district, 4 seats in Patan district, 7 seats in Mehsana district, 4 seats in Sabarkantha district, 3 seats in Aravalli district, 5 seats in Gandhinagar, 21 seats in Ahmedabad, 7 seats in Anand. , 6 seats of Kheda, 3 seats of Mahisagar, 3 seats of Aravalli, 5 seats of Panchmahal district, 6 seats of Dahod district, 10 seats of Vadodara district, 3 seats of Chotaudepur district will be voted on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.