Header Slider Headline News

IPL 7: Kolkata is winner; repeats history; beats Punjab by 3 wickets

It was a happy moment for KKR co-owner Shahrukh Khan as his team has done amazing performance in the grounds in addition to KKR skipper, team , coach and all concerned.

Bangalore’s Chinnaswammy Stadium, had a crucial nail biting match between, Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings 11 Punjab, Kolkata beat Punjab by 3 wickets when 3 balls remained to spare. KKR’s Manish Pandey’s brilliant 94 of 50 balls drives Kolkata to victory. KKR retains IPL title and becomes winner for the second time.

KKR lost the in-form Robin Uthappa early but Pandey steered the chase with cameos from Gautam Gambhir and Yusuf Pathan. This is the ninth successive win for the Knight Riders, an IPL record. Yusuf is now the only man to have won three IPL titles.

Scores : Kolkata Knight Riders 200/7 after 19.3 overs

Kings 11 Punjab 199/4/ after 20 overs