Gujarat-congress declares five nominations
Breaking News Gujarat Headline News

Congress declares five nominations for Gujarat bypolls

News by Darshana Jamindar

Gujarat Congress on Monday announced the names of five candidates for the by-elections to nine Assembly seats in the state to be held on 13 September.

News by Darshana Jamindar
Today, Congress delclared its nominees for Gujarat bypolls.

Congress nominees include Jatin Kella for Maninagar, Dilip Saradva from Tankara, Meraman Goriya from Jam Khambhalia, Kanti Parmar from Anand and Chhatrasinh Meda from Limkheda Assembly constituencies were identified. Maninagar seat had fallen vacant due to PM Narendra Modi’s resignation after wining on the seat.

Bypolls for nine Assembly seats and one Lok Sabha seat are scheduled on September 13.

Congress spokesman Manish Doshi said In the coming days, our party will declare the candidates for one LS seat of Vadodara and four Assembly seats of Matar, Mangrol, Talaja and Deesa.