Breaking News Gujarat Headline News India Sports Top Stories

India squad announced for Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Ninth edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which will be a 20-team event, will be played in USA and West Indies during June 1 to 29, 2024. Final date for squad submission is on Wednesday, 1 May 11:59PM GST.
It will be a yet another big T20 world cup series after very busy IPL Indian Premier League with 74 matches from 22 March to 26 May 2024.
Today Team India has been announced for the T20 World Cup to be played in America and West Indies from 1st June. In Ahmedabad a meeting was held under chairmanship of BCCI secretary Jay Shah, chief selector Ajit Agarkar.
India squad:
Rohit Sharma (Captain),
Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain),
Yashshwi Jaiswal,
Virat Kohli,
Suryakumar Yadav,
Rishabh Pant (Wicket Keeper),
Sanju Samson (Wicket Keeper),
Shivam Dubey,
Ravindra Jadeja,
Akshar Patel,
Kuldeep Yadav,
Yuzvendra Chahal,
Arshdeep Singh,
Jasprit Bumrah,
Mohammad Siraj.
Reserves – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed and Aweesh Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.