Gujarat Congress
Breaking News Gujarat Header Slider Headline News Top Stories

5 Congress MLAs resign before Rajya Sabha election in Gujarat

Today there is a news a big upheaval in Gujarat Congress before election for 4 Rajya Sabha seats.

It is learnt that 4 Congress MLAs including Soma Patel, JV Kavadia, Mangal Gavit (Dang), Pravin Maroo (Gadhda) and Pradhyuman Jadeja (Kutch) have submitted their resignations to Gujarat Assembly Speaker Rajendra Trivedi. Formal announcement on MLAs resignation will be made in Gujarat Assembly tomorrow.

Remaining MLAs have been shifted to Jaipur to prevent horse trading by BJP Bharatiya Janta Party till the election.

Opposition leader Paresh Dhanani reacted on MLAs leaving Congress.