Breaking News Header Slider Headline News India Top Stories

Droupadi Murmu takes Oath: Droupadi Murmu becomes the 15th President of India

Droupadi Murmu took oath as India’s 15th President. She thanked MPs, MLAs for electing her as first tribal president of India. In her first address to the nation as President of India, she said, “I am the first President of the country who was born in independent India. We will have to speed up our efforts to meet the expectations that our freedom fighters had with the citizens of independent India.”

Ram Nath Kovind  served as the 14th President of India from 25 July 2017 to 25 July 2022. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.